Who is part of the BSE research community?

Researchers at the Barcelona School of Economics include BSE Affiliated Professors, BSE Research Fellows, post-docs, visitors, and PhD students at GPEFM (UPF and BSE) and IDEA (UAB and BSE).

Affiliated Professors

Affiliated Professors are tenured or tenure-track faculty members from the BSE academic units. They form the core of all BSE educational and research activities. They direct and teach in the BSE Master's programs, summer schools, and professional courses; organize research events such as the BSE Summer Forum; and serve in leadership roles that shape the evolution of the BSE at an institutional level.

Directory of Affiliated Professors

Other members of the research community

BSE Research Fellows
Post-doctoral Researchers
Marina Bannikova (UAB and BSE) PhD, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Zelda Brutti (UPF and BSE) PhD, European University Institute
Mario Carillo (UPF and BSE) PhD, Brown University
Jacint Enrich (BSE) PhD, Toulouse School of Economics
Alexandros Gelastopoulos (UPF and BSE) PhD, Boston University
Anna Gibert (MOVE, UAB and BSE) PhD,  European University Institute
Jack Jewson (UPF and BSE) PhD, Oxford-Warwick Statistics Programme (OxWaSP)
Rasim Mutlu (UPF and BSE)  PhD, Université de Lausanne
Chara Papioti (UPF and BSE) PhD, European University Institute
Jessica Rodriguez Pereira (UPF and BSE) PhD, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Gianluca Russo (UPF and BSE) PhD, Boston University
Carlos Suárez Acosta (UPF and BSE) PhD, Universitat de Barcelona
Déborah Sulem (BSE) PhD, University of Oxford
Philippo Tassinari (UPF and BSE) PhD, Universitat de Barcelona
Visiting Researchers

Researchers visiting the BSE academic units for three months or more

Francesco Amodio McGill University Visiting UPF
Alexandre Arnout ENS Paris-Saclay Visiting IAE-CSIC
Sara Ayllon Universitat de Girona Visiting IAE
Rémi Bardenet CNRS and Université de Lille Visiting BSE
Juan Carlos Bou Universitat Jaume I Visiting UPF
Elisa Busson ENS Paris-Saclay Visiting IAE-CSIC
Francesca Carta Banca d'Italia Visiting UPF
Jose Carlos Galdo Carleton University Visiting UPF
Nicolás Figueroa Universidad de Chile Visiting UPF
Antonio Marsi Università di Bologna Visiting UPF
Laia Navarro-Solà IIES Visiting UPF
Oluwakemi Oduntan The Federal University of Technology, Akure Visiting UPF
Edoardo Rainone Banca d’Italia Visiting UPF
Pilar Sorribas University of Barcelona and IPErG Visiting IAE-CSIC
PhD Students

Alphabetical listing of doctoral students in the two PhD programs organized jointly with the BSE (IDEA at UAB and GPEFM at UPF):

Lara Deniz Alper UPF and BSE
Daniel Banki UPF and BSE
Jacek Barszczewski UAB and BSE
Laurenz Bärtsch UPF and BSE
Pau Belda Tortosa UAB and BSE
Elia Benveniste UPF and BSE
Diego Bohorquez UPF and BSE
Ayah Bohsali UPF and BSE
Konstantin Boss UAB and BSE
Claire Brouwer UPF and BSE
Jose Amilcar Camilo UPF and BSE
Alperen Canbey UPF and BSE
Carolina Castañeda UPF and BSE
Madalen Castells UPF and BSE
Josefina Cenzon UPF and BSE
Marco Antonio Ceron UPF and BSE
Ignacio Crespo UPF and BSE
Shubhdeep Deb UPF and BSE
Daniel Dejuan UPF and BSE
Valeria Devoto UPF and BSE
Mridula Duggal UAB and BSE
Bjarni Einarsson UPF and BSE
Joseph Emmens UAB and BSE
Pia Ennuschat UPF and BSE
Lauri Esala UPF and BSE
Yameng Fan UPF and BSE
Jairo Flores UPF and BSE
Marta Garcia Rodriguez UAB and BSE
Valeria Gargiulo UPF and BSE
Malachy Gavan UPF and BSE
Erfan Ghofrani UPF and BSE
Rosanna Gomar Llobet UAB and BSE
Filippo Grittini UPF and BSE
Horia Guias UPF and BSE
Charlotte Hervy UPF and BSE
Jacob Hess UAB and BSE
Shangdi Hou UAB and BSE
Jiaming Huang UPF and BSE
Akhil Ilango UPF and BSE
Marco Irisarri UPF and BSE
Hirotaka Ito UPF and BSE
Nathan Jones UPF and BSE
Sandra Kaya UPF and BSE
Sixuan Li UPF and BSE
Jiayi Lin UPF and BSE
Zidong Lin UPF and BSE
Dijun Liu UAB and BSE
Manuel Lleonart Anguitx UAB and BSE
Jordi Llorens UPF and BSE
Raquel Lorenzo UPF and BSE
Raffaele Manini UPF and BSE
Cristiano Mantovani UPF and BSE
Joan Margalef España UAB and BSE
Zoel Martin UPF and BSE
Joshua Mascord UPF and BSE
Luis Ignacio Menéndez García UAB and BSE
Defne Mevsim UAB and BSE
Claudia Meza Cuadra UPF and BSE
Manuel Vicente Montesinos Calvo-Fernandez UAB and BSE
Marta Morazzoni UPF and BSE
Vladislav Morozov UPF and BSE
Elliot Motte UPF and BSE
Gustavo Noguera UAB and BSE
Narek Ohanyan UPF and BSE
Kadir Ozen UPF and BSE
Helena Palumbo UPF and BSE
Eva Perez-Martel UAB and BSE
Tom Pesso UPF and BSE
Valerio Pieroni UAB and BSE
Alberto Pobbe UPF and BSE
Makar Pravosud UPF and BSE
Maria Ptashkina UPF and BSE
David Puig UPF and BSE
Milan Quentel UPF and BSE
Sergi Quintana Garcia UAB and BSE
Alejandro Rabano UPF and BSE
Paul Richter UPF and BSE
Maria Romero UPF and BSE
José Nicolas Rosas UPF and BSE
Gianmarco Ruzzier UPF and BSE
Andrea Salvanti UPF and BSE
Hayk Sargsyan UPF and BSE
Christoph Semken UPF and BSE
Patrick Sewell UPF and BSE
Danila Smirnov UPF and BSE
Evangelia Spantidaki UPF and BSE
Gabriela Stockeler Barbosa UAB and BSE
Andrea Sy UPF and BSE
Barna Szabó UPF and BSE
Chanon Techasunthornwat UAB and BSE
Alessandra Testa UAB and BSE
Selena Tezel UPF and BSE
Katherina Thomas UAB and BSE
Philipp Tiozzo UPF and BSE
Elif Tosun UPF and BSE
Antonio Villani UPF and BSE
Yaping Wang UPF and BSE
Martin Wiegand UPF and BSE
Robert Wojciechowski UPF and BSE
Anqi Ye UPF and BSE
Simone Zanella UPF and BSE
Boyao Zhang UAB and BSE
Conghan Zheng UAB and BSE
Feng Zhou UPF and BSE
Kangle Zhu UPF and BSE

Directory of BSE Affiliated Professors and Research Fellows

Search by name, by research area, or by the programs in which they teach: