All BSE Master’s degrees fully accredited by Spanish Ministry of Education


The Master’s Degree in Data Science at the Barcelona School of Economics has received official accreditation from the Spanish Ministry of Education. With this accreditation, all BSE Master’s are now approved, official degrees.

All Master’s undergo accreditation review every four years. The evaluation is carried out by the Agència per a la Qualitat del Sistema Universitari de Catalunya (AQU Catalunya), which determines accreditation for all Master’s degrees in Catalonia on behalf of the Spanish Ministry of Education.

The review process involves an in-depth examination of the course content, placement results for program graduates, internationality, and the quality of the research conducted by program faculty. Evaluators also visit campus and interview students, alumni, and professors as part of the process. They also speak with recruiters to ensure that the Master’s degrees are producing graduates who meet the needs of the job market.


AQU Catalunya is full member of the European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA), and has been one of the first three agencies to be included in the European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education (EQAR). AQU is also member of the Spanish Network of Spanish Quality Assurance Agencies (REACU) and of the International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE), of which the Agency hosts the Secretariat since 2013. AQU Catalunya was the first European quality agency to be ISO certified.

BSE Master's Degrees

BSE graduate students earn one of three official Master's degrees. The degree awarded depends on the specific program of study:

Master's Degree in Economics and Finance
(awarded jointly with Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

Master's Degree in Specialized Economic Analysis
(awarded jointly with Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

Master's Degree in Data Science
(awarded jointly with Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and Universitat Pompeu Fabra)